Staff Directory

United Way of the Midlands Departments

Main Office

Executive

Finance and Operations

Analytics and Performance

Community Impact

Marketing and Communications

Donor Engagement

2-1-1

 

Main Office

2201 Farnam Street Suite 200
Omaha, NE 68102
Phone:  (402) 342-8232

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Back to Top

 

Executive

Shawna Forsberg
President and Chief Executive Officer
(402) 522-7964
sforsberg@uwmidlands.org

Glenda Land
Executive Assistant
(402) 522-7955
gland@uwmidlands.org

Back to Top

 

Finance and Operations

Pam Schwalb
Chief Operating Officer
(402) 522-7926
pschwalb@uwmidlands.org

Brenda Anson
Senior Analyst
(402) 522-7975
banson@uwmidlands.org

Jim Borsheim
Senior Accountant
(402) 522-7944
jborsheim@uwmidlands.org

Eddie Clark
Director, Network/Telecom
(402) 522-7965
eclark@uwmidlands.org

Shari Baranowski
Senior Director, Operations
(402) 522-7914
sbaranowski@uwmidlands.org

Bob Evans
Senior Director, Human Resources
(402) 522-7928
revans@uwmidlands.org

Patrick Furey
Database Administrator
(402) 522-7948
pfurey@uwmidlands.org

Sheri Galde
A/P and Disbursements Specialist
(402) 522-7943
sgalde@uwmidlands.org

Scott Huscroft
Director, Information Technologies
(402) 522-7974
shuscroft@uwmidlands.org

Nicole Jacob
Senior Accountant, Finance
(402) 522-7941
njacob@uwmidlands.org

Jean Hrdlicka
Director, Finance
(402) 522-7938
jhrdlicka@uwmidlands.org

Jane Waters-Parks
Administrative Coordinator
(402) 522-7942
jwparks@uwmidlands.org

Back to Top

 

Analytics & Performance

 

Charles Peterson
Sr. Director, Analytics & Performance, Community Impact
(402) 522-7919
cpeterson@uwmidlands.org

Back to Top

 

Community Impact

Joanna Murray
Senior Vice President, Community Impact
(402) 522-7950
jmurray@uwmidlands.org

Charles Peterson
Sr. Director, Analytics & Performance, Community Impact
(402) 522-7919
cpeterson@uwmidlands.org

Justin Dougherty
Director, Workforce Ready
(402) 522-7952
jdougherty@uwmidlands.org

Lori Haas
Court Referral Community Service Program
(402) 522-7932
lhaas@uwmidlands.org

Mariel Harding
Director, Health and Food Security
(402) 522-7958
mharding@uwmidlands.org

Lauren Kimball
Director, Learning & Performance
(402) 522-7920
lkimball@uwmidlands.org

Melissa Mayo
Director, Community Investments
(402) 522-7957
mmayo@uwmidlands.org

Heather Tomczak
Director, Community Impact, Housing/Safety
(402) 522-7956
htomczak@uwmidlands.org

Back to Top

 

mARKETING & cOMMUNICATIONS

Department Email: communitystrong@uwmidlands.org

Jill Samuelson
Senior Vice President, Marketing & Communications
(402) 522-7922
jsamuelson@uwmidlands.org

Andrew Mattson
Manager, Interactive Creative Services
(402) 522-7967
amattson@uwmidlands.org

Rachel Cordwin
Manager, Special Events
(402) 522-7933
rcordwin@uwmidlands.org

Stephanie Graham
Director, Digital Marketing
(402) 522-7923
sgraham@uwmidlands.org
 

Dani Ohlman
Director, Volunteer Engagement
(402) 522-7949
dohlman@uwmidlands.org

Back to Top

 

DONOR ENGAGEMENT

Greg Vassios
Chief Giving Officer
(402) 522-7903
gvassios@uwmidlands.org

Mikaela Borecky
Director, Corporate Relations
(402) 522-7908
mborecky@uwmidlands.org

Aimee Freeman
Executive Assistant, Research Support
(402) 522-7904
afreeman@uwmidlands.org

Mindy Lerum
Director, Corporate Relations
(402) 522-7907
mlerum@uwmidlands.org

Shonda Shirley
Director, Corporate Relations
(402) 522-7909
sshirley@uwmidlands.org

Jeff Skalberg
Director of Donor Engagement
(402) 522-7906
jskalberg@uwmidlands.org

Back to Top

 

 

2-1-1

Fratina McCraney
Call Room Supervisor
(402) 997-7003
fmccraney@uwmidlands.org

Lindsay Paulsen
Manager - Data Resources
(402) 522-7940
lpaulsen@UWMidlands.org

Jermaine Blackson
Information Referral Specialist
(402) 997-7010
jblackson@UWMidlands.org

Jean Cappellano
Information Referral Specialist
(402) 997-7010
jcappellano@UWMidlands.org

Katie Kaijala
Information Referral Specialist
(402) 997-7010
kkaijala@UWMidlands.org

Araceli Neri
Information Referral Specialist
(402) 997-7010
aneri@UWMidlands.org

Gloria Neri
Information Referral Specialist
(402) 997-7010
gneri@UWMidlands.org

Sonia Cabrera
Information Referral Specialist
(402) 997-7010
scabrera@UWMidlands.org

Cheryl Hubbard
Information Referral Specialist
(402) 997-7010
chubbard@UWMidlands.org

 

Back to Top